Designer's Note

Movement as accessible as possible

Part of a healthy lifestyle is sufficient quality exercise; encouraging it makes sense.

A highly functional mini trampoline offers unparalleled training enjoyment and exceptionally high effectiveness. This applies to a wide range of training goals and for people of all ages.

Aesthetic and timeless pieces of furniture are present and, in the case of arpina, they provide access to living spaces where personal attention is reliably drawn to the very close, motivating movement.

Furniture requires a careful choice of materials that do justice to the natural, aesthetic and functional contact with people. Solid wood is unrivalled in this regard. The function and stability of the training device benefit from it, as well as the natural sensory input that is good for us humans.

It is well researched scientifically that trampolines are good for your health. What is less obvious, however, is what exactly makes a good trampoline. There is a wide range of products on offer and not every product delivers what it promises. We have focused our attention on every functional detail that we know of - and over a decade of development work has resulted in many such details.

What ultimately counts is an inspiring experience that convinces people without the need for many words. The arpina Treebounder is the first and only piece of training furniture of its kind and therefore an important, serious contribution to a healthy and positive lifestyle.

Silvan Schwarz

Amden, 23 February 2024

Designers Note

Bewegung so zugänglich wie möglich

Teil eines gesunden Lebensstils, ist ausreichende qualitative Bewegung; sie zu fördern, macht Sinn.

Ein hochfunktionales Minitrampolin bietet unvergleichliche Trainingsfreude und eine ausserordentlich hohe Effektivität. Dies gilt für eine Vielzahl von Trainingszielen und für Menschen aller Altersklassen. Es hat das Potenzial, ein Schlüsselelement für die entscheidende Trainingskontinuität und ein essenzieller Bestandteil eines positiven Lebensstils zu sein.

Ästhetische und zeitlose Möbelstücke sind präsent und im Falle von arpina der Einlass in Lebensräume, wo die persönliche Aufmerksamkeit zuverlässig auf die ganz nahe, motivierende Bewegung gelenkt wird.

Möbel erfordern sorgfältige Materialwahl, die dem natürlichen, ästhetischen und funktionalen Kontakt zum Menschen gerecht werden. Massivholz ist diesbezüglich unübertroffen. Die Funktion und Stabilität des Trainingsgeräts werden dadurch ebenso verbessert wie der natürliche sensorische Input, der uns Menschen guttut.

Es ist wissenschaftlich gut erforscht, dass Trampoline der Gesundheit zuträglich sind. Weniger offensichtlich ist jedoch, was genau ein gutes Trampolin ausmacht. Das Angebot ist gross, und nicht jedes Produkt hält, was es verspricht. Wir haben unsere Aufmerksamkeit auf jedes funktionale Detail gerichtet, das uns bekannt ist – und aus über einem Jahrzehnt Entwicklungsarbeit sind viele solcher Details zusammengekommen.

Was letztendlich zählt, ist ein begeisterndes Erlebnis, das Menschen überzeugt, ohne dass viele Worte nötig sind. Der arpina Treebounder ist das erste und einzige Trainingsmöbelstück seiner Art und somit ein wichtiger, seriöser Beitrag zu einem gesunden und positiven Lebensstil.

 

Silvan Schwarz

Amden, 23. Februar 2024